2014 – It’s a Wrap!

2014 was a successful season for the Sharks with the Premier Division team making the finals for the first time since 2007 and the Division 1 team winning the flag.

The club certainly progressed as a whole in 2014 thanks to the hard work and efforts of a number of people both on and off the field.

Seniors Best and Fairest – Moana Hope
Seniors Runner-Up – Shannon McFerran
Division 1 Best and Fairest – Rachel Achampong
Division 1 Runner-Up – Ash Bertagno and Alex Whitehead
Seniors Most Courageous – Mia Clifford
Seniors Rising Star – Jenna Bruton
Seniors Most Consistant – Emily Dardengo
Seniors Cassandra Brooks Award (Best Player in the Finals) – Belinda Hateley
Seniors Coaches Award – Lauren Bazeley and Nikki Liston
Division 1 Marnie Rosenberg Award (Best Player in the finals) – Alex Whitehead

Division 1 Most Improved – Ellie George-Brimson

Division 1 Most Courageous – Ash Bertagno
Division 1 Rising Star – Stephanie Towner
Division 1 Coaches Award – Terri Kiefer
Players Player – Keryn Ralph
Jimmy Ryan Award – Hayley Maxwell